top of page


Where is House District 19?

Based in central and southeast Cuyahoga County, the towns and villages of Bedford, Bedford Heights, Bentleyville, Brecksville, Chagrin Falls, Chagrin Falls Township, Cleveland (Ward 12, Precinct H and part of Precinct F), Cuyahoga Heights, Glenwillow, Hunting Valley, Independence, Mayfield Heights, Moreland Hills, Newburgh Heights, Oakwood, Orange, Pepper Pike, Solon, Valley View, Walton Hills, and Woodmere make up Ohio’s uniquely shaped 19th House District (HD19).

Surrounded by the lush greenery of the Chagrin Valley, the district stretches from the Cuyahoga Valley National Park to the southern precincts of Cleveland, boasting many Cleveland Metroparks locations throughout. The region includes stops on the Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad, the Ohio & Erie Canalway, and the birthplace of President James A. Garfield.


From small, home-based businesses to large multinational companies, tens of thousands of people travel in and out of the area each day for work and an opportunity to earn a living wage. Nestle’s Global R&D and frozen and chilled foods divisions calls HD19 home. 


HD19 is home to nine excellent public school districts educating more than 23,000 students each year. There are many highly respected private schools in this district including University School and Gilmour Academy, Phil’s alma mater.


bottom of page